EPICA Had 27 Songs To Choose From For ‘The Holographic Principle’

Singer Simone Simons of Dutch symphonic metallers EPICA spoke to Metal-Rules.com about the band’s upcoming album, “The Holographic Principle”, which will be released on September 30 via Nuclear Blast. Asked about the lyrical themes covered on the disc, she said: “It isn’t a concept CD as the story is not in a chronological order of events from beginning to the end. Some songs deviate from the idea.