Fleetwood Mac’s 1975 album is getting expanded

Fleetwood Mac’s 1975 album is getting expanded

Fleetwood Mac‘s breakthrough self-titled 1975 album will be expanded and reissued early next year.

The three-disc set follows similar deluxe editions of the band’s RumoursTuskMirage and Tango in the Nightalbums over the past few years. The new reissue will be released on Jan. 19.

The expanded Fleetwood Mac includes the original album remastered along with single versions of the songs “Over My Head,” “Rhiannon,” “Say You Love Me” and “Blue Letter”; a disc featuring the entire album made up of alternate takes, as well as some live cuts; and a disc of previously unreleased live songs recorded in 1976.

The Deluxe Edition of the set also features 5.1 surround sound and high-resolution 24/96 stereo audio mixes of the original album and single mixes, and the album pressed on 180-gram vinyl.

A two-disc expanded version of the set will also be available that includes the original remastered album and the second disc of alternate takes and live cuts. The remastered album will be available as a standalone single disc too.

Fleetwood Mac was released in July 1975 as the band’s 10th studio LP. The arrival of California-based singer-songwriters Lindsey Buckingham and Stevie Nicks to the group marked a turning point. The album reached No. 1 — the band’s first record to crack the Top 30 — and spawned three Top 10 singles, paving the way for the even bigger Rumours in 1977. MORE


Featured Events