Def Leppard Releasing New Five-Disc Set

Def Leppard Releasing New Five-Disc Set

(Photo by UMC/Virgin)

Def Leppard is releasing a five-disc set called The Early Years 79-81.

Releasing on March 20, the disc-set will include remasters of 1980’s On Through the Night and 1981’s High ‘N’ Dry, and will also include B-sides, rarities, Radio One sessions, Live From Reading and the first-ever appearance of an unreleased 1980 show from Oxford.

The Nick Tauber-produced version of 1979’s “Rock Brigade,” which was penciled in as a single in the U.K., but never saw release, is also included.

Singer Joe Elliott was the box set’s executive producer. More info can be found on


Featured Events