Yes Releases New Song From Upcoming Studio Album “The Quest”

Yes Releases New Song From Upcoming Studio Album “The Quest”

Photo by Fin Costello/Getty Images

Progressive rock band Yes has announced they will be releasing their first studio album in seven years through Inside Out/Sony Music.   The Quest will be available on October 1st this year as a deluxe 2LP and 2CD plus Blue-Ray box-set, a limited edition 2 CD & Blu-ray artbook, a gatefold 2LP & 2CD plus LP and a booklet, a 2 CD digipack, and digitally on streaming platforms.

For a sneak peek into the sound of the upcoming album, Yes just released a single from The Quest and a music video (below) that warns about the dangers of climate change. The tune The Ice Bridge is the band’s first song without Chris Squire, Yes’s iconic bassist who passed in June 2015.

“It is simply an honour for me to have the opportunity to bring together the band members in the development of a well-refined set of songs that capture the band’s true potential,” commented Steve Howe, the band’s guitarist and the album’s producer. “Much of the music was written in late 2019 with the rest in 2020. We commissioned several orchestrations to augment and enhance the overall sound of these fresh new recordings, hoping that our emphasis on melody, coupled with some expansive instrumental solo breaks, keeps up the momentum for our listeners.”

The Quest can be preordered here.




Popular Stories

Featured Events