The Who Announces New Album, ‘Who’

The Who Announces New Album, ‘Who’

The Who announced their first album in 13 years titled Who.

In a statement, Pete Townshend said, “This album is almost all new songs written last year, with just two exceptions. There is no theme, no concept, no story, just a set of songs that I (and my brother Simon) wrote to give Roger Daltrey some inspiration, challenges and scope for his newly revived singing voice.”

“Roger and I are both old men now, by any measure, so I’ve tried to stay away from romance, but also from nostalgia if I can,” he added. “I didn’t want to make anyone feel uncomfortable. Memories are okay, and some of the songs refer to the explosive state of things today. We started recording as the Who in March 2019, and have finished now in late August just in time to make some vinyl … maybe even some cassettes … ready for release in November.”

The album will be released on Nov. 22, but the band unveiled its lead track, “Ball and Chain.”

The Who, ‘Who’ Track Listing 
1. “All This Music Must Fade”
2. “Ball And Chain”
3. “I Don’t Wanna Get Wise”
4. “Detour”
5. “Beads On One String”
6. “Hero Ground Zero”
7. “Street Song”
8. “I’ll Be Back”
9. “Break The News”
10. “Rockin’ In Rage”
11. “She Rocked My World”



Concert Calendar

Featured Events